Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
President of the Whole Fifth Grade

download cover

President of the Whole Fifth Grade

Sherri Winston facebook twitter


$8.00 US | $10.50 CAN
Available Oct. 2, 2012

Paperback Ebook
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Grade Level: 3-7
  • Pages: 288
  • Dimensions: 5-1/4" x 7-5/8"
  • ISBN-13: 9780316114332
Preview


  About The Book

Start counting your votes . . . and your friends.

When Brianna Justice's hero, the famous celebrity chef Miss Delicious, speaks at her school and traces her own success back to being president of her fifth grade class, Brianna determines she must do the same. She just knows that becoming president of her class is the first step toward her own cupcake-baking empire!

But when new student Jasmine Moon announces she is also running for president, Brianna learns that she may have more competition than she expected. Will Brianna be able to stick to her plan of working with her friends to win the election fairly? Or will she jump at the opportunity to steal votes from Jasmine by revealing an embarrassing secret?

This hilarious, heartfelt novel will appeal to any reader with big dreams, and the determination to achieve them.



Series


  Praise

"There is definite tween appeal in the on-again/off-again friendship dynamics...[readers] will cheer for Brianna's political and personal victories." The Bulletin

"[This] sweet confection for middle-graders....will be a hit with readers who like Wendy Mass and Lauren Myracle." Booklist



  Author

Winston, Sherri (1073490)

Sherri Winston is the author of President of the Whole Fifth Grade (a Sunshine State Young Readers Award selection), President of the Whole Sixth Grade (a Kids' Indie Next pick), President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code, The Sweetest Sound, and The Kayla Chronicles. She lives with her family in Florida.



You Might Also Like