Grace and Fury

Contributors

By Tracy Banghart

Read by Megan Tusing

Read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Formats and Prices

Format

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around July 31, 2018. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Bold, brutal, and beautiful — a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

Serina Tessaro has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace — someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. It’s her chance to secure a better life for her family, and to keep her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, out of trouble. But when Nomi catches the Heir’s eye instead, Serina is the one who takes the fall for the dangerous secret her sister has been hiding.

Trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one option: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to save Serina. But this is easier said than done . . . a traitor walks the halls of the palazzo, and deception lurks in every corner.

Meanwhile Serina is running out of time. Imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive, surrounded by women stronger than she is, one wrong move could cost her everything. There is no room for weakness on Mount Ruin, especially weaknesses of the heart.

Thrilling and captivating, Grace and Fury is a story of fierce sisterhood, and of survival in a world that’s determined to break you.

Series:

  • Praise for Grace and Fury:
    "The Handmaid's Tale meets The Bachelor, Grace and Fury is fast-paced, feminist, and a perfect summer read."
    Bustle
  • "The Handmaid's Tale gets a YA twist in this debut...The pace is quick, the ending promises a sequel, and the plot couldn't be more relevant. Buy an extra copy--this should find an audience."
    Booklist
  • "Banghart...breathes new life into this feminist story of oppression and resistance. The sisters...shift and grow, adding depth to each character. Fans of Keira Cass and Marie Rutkoski will be drawn to this absorbing story and left eager for another installment."
    Publishers Weekly
  • "The timely YA response to The Handmaid's Tale."
    Hypable
  • "Banghart's prose is florid and engaging, and she expands the drama explosively. Fans of The Hunger Games will appreciate the similar plotting in this first installment of a planned trilogy. An easy hand-sell that will find a willing audience in those who have enjoyed Dhonielle Clayton's The Belles and Stephanie Garber's Caraval."
    SLJ
  • "Grace and Fury's blend of fantasy, feminism and political thriller will likely appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Marie Rutkoski's Winner trilogy and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes. The dual narratives create plenty of suspense, and the growth and transformation of these two sisters is engrossing."
    Shelf Awareness
  • "...a dystopian YA delight."
    Frolic
  • "If you're looking for a new read to add to your ever-growing list, Grace and Fury is one you shouldn't miss. It's full of suspense, deception, and #girlpower."
    Her Campus
  • "Two sisters fight for freedom in a fantasy novel with a blisteringly fast pace and a cathartic ending."
    Kate Elliott, New York Times bestselling author of the Court of Fives series

On Sale
Jul 31, 2018
Publisher
Hachette Audio
ISBN-13
9781549169106

Tracy Banghart

About the Author

Tracy Banghart is the author of several young adult books, including the Grace and Fury series and A Season of Sinister Dreams. Love Like Chocolate, her debut picture book, is a love letter to two of her favorite things: her family and chocolate. When Tracy isn't writing, she's baking delicious treats with her husband and children, and trying to keep their pets from stealing a bite. She invites you to visit her online at tracybanghart.com or on Twitter @tracythewriter.
 
Alina Chau is the author and artist of Marshmallow & Jordan and the illustrator of Bonnie’s Rocket by Emeline Lee, The Rise (and Falls) of Jackie Chan by Kristen Mai Giang, and the APALA Honor-winning The Nian Monster by Andrea Wang, among others. She is also an award-winning filmmaker whose credits include the Emmy Award-winning Star Wars: The Clone Wars animated series and numerous bestselling games. Her creative vision is strongly influenced by her Chinese-Indonesian upbringing, and she invites you to visit her online at alinachau.com or on Instagram @alinachau.

Learn more about this author