The Sworn is the beginning of a new adventure set in the world of The Chronicles of the Necromancer from one of the most exciting writers of dark fantasy, Gail Z. Martin.
After millennia of silence, the legendary Dread are stirring in their burrows – and no one knows what hand wakes them and whom they will serve when they rise.
In a country ravaged by civil war, Summoner-King Martris Drayke must attempt to gather an army to meet his kingdom’s next great threat. Meanwhile, as an untested generation of rulers face their first battle, Tris seeks new allies from among the living — and the dead.

Now, Drayke turns to the Sworn, a nomadic clan of warriors bound to protect the Dread. But even the mighty Sworn do not know what will happen when the Dread awake. All are certain, though, that war is coming to the Winter Kingdoms.
The Chronicles of the Necromancer
The Summoner
The Blood King
Dark Haven
Dark Lady’s Chosen
Fallen Kings Cycle
The Sworn
The Dread

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews


"Fans of Martin's previous series as well as those who enjoy the large-scale fantasy of George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan should enjoy this series opener."—Library Journal
"Gail Z. Martin has a good grasp of pacing, and tells a fast-paced tale laced with plenty of action."—SF Site on The Summoner
"The Summoner is a pleasant and enjoyable read that any lover of fantasy should enjoy."—Midwest Book Review on The Summoner
"I loved this story from beginning to end. Packed with suspense, excitement, and colorful characters, The Summoner is a true epic fantasy."— on The Summoner
Read More Read Less

The Fallen Kings Cycle