Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

In Shining Armor

In Shining Armor

This fairy godmother’s got claws.

When someone kidnaps the last surviving descendant of the Grandmaster of the Knights Templar, it’s bad news. When the baby is the key to the tenuous alliance between a large werewolf pack and the knights, it’s even worse news. They’re at each other’s throats before they’ve even begun to look for baby Constance.

But whoever kidnapped Constance didn’t count on one thing: she’s also the goddaughter of John Charming. Modern-day descendant of a long line of famous dragon slayers, witch finders, and wrong righters. John may not have any experience being a parent, but someone is about to find out that he can be one mean mother…

IN SHINING ARMOR is the fourth novel in a series which gives a new twist to the Prince Charming tale.

Pax Arcana
Charming
Daring
Fearless
In Shining Armor
Legend Has It

Short Fiction in the Pax Arcana world:
Charmed I’m Sure
Don’t Go Chasing Waterfalls
Pushing Luck
Surreal Estate
Dog-Gone
Bulls Rush In
Talking Dirty
Read More

Genre: Fiction / Fiction / Action & Adventure

On Sale: April 26th 2016

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 464

ISBN-13: 9780316302340

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"With each new chapter in his outstanding Pax Arcana series, James ups his game in both excellent character development and world expansion. If you love wisecracks in the face of ultimate danger, then John Charming is definitely your man!"—RT Book Reviews on In Shining Armor (Top Pick! 4.5 stars)
Read More Arrow Icon
"The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne -- pick up Elliot James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too."—Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series
Read More Arrow Icon
"Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining."—Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded on Charming
Read More Arrow Icon
"I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in."—New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire on Charming
Read More Arrow Icon
"James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into."—Richard Kadrey, New York Times bestselling author on Charming
Read More Arrow Icon
"In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds...This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco."—Booklist on Charming
Read More Arrow Icon
"This debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanan McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy."—Library Journal (Starred review) on Charming
Read More Arrow Icon
"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways...James's reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast-paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!"—RT Book Reviews on Charming
Read More Arrow Icon