Cover Launch: THE FURY OF THE GODS by John Gwynne

Take your first look at the cover for The Fury of the Gods (US | UK), the finale in The Bloodsworn trilogy by John Gwynne, coming October 2024!

The Fury of the Gods by John Gwynne
Cover Design by Bekki Guyatt; Cover Illustration by Marcus Whinney

The Fury of the Gods is the earth-shattering final book in John Gwynne’s bestselling Norse-inspired epic fantasy series, packed with myth, magic and bloody vengeance.

The final battle for the fate of Vigrid approaches…

Varg has overcome the trials of his past and become an accepted member of the Bloodsworn, but now he and his newfound comrades face their biggest challenge yet: slaying a dragon.  

Elvar is struggling to consolidate her power in Snakavik, where she faces threats from without and within. As she fights to assert her authority in readiness for the coming conflict, she faces a surely insurmountable task: reigning in the ferocity of a wolf god. 

As Biorr and his warband make their way north, eager for blood, Gudvarr pursues a mission of his own, hoping to win Lik-Rifa’s favour and further his own ambitions.
All paths lead to Snakavik, where the lines are being drawn for the final battle – a titanic clash that will shake the foundations of the world, and bear witness to the true fury of the gods.   

Also by John Gwynne

The Bloodsworn

The Shadow of the Gods by John Gwynne

The Shadow of the Gods (US | UK)

The Hunger of the Gods by John Gwynne

The Hunger of the Gods (US | UK)

Of Blood & Bone

A Time of Courage by John Gwynne

A Time of Courage (US)

A Time of Blood by John Gwynne

A Time of Blood (US)

A Time of Dread by John Gwynne

A Time of Dread (US)

The Faithful and the Fallen

Malice by John Gwynne

Malice (US)

Valor by John Gwynne

Valor (US)

Ruin by John Gwynne

Ruin (US)

Wrath by John Gwynne

Wrath (US)