Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Graphic Novel

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Graphic Novel

A Modern Retelling of Little Women

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel that’s perfect for fans of Raina Telemeier’s Smile, Svetlana Chmakova’s Awkward, and Victoria Jamieson’s Roller Girl.

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it’s school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together–and sharing lots of laughs and tears–these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals…and as a family.

Meg is the eldest March. She has a taste for the finer things in life–especially when it comes to clothes and parties–and dreams of marrying rich and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind.

Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family.

Beth is the timid sister with a voice begging to be heard. Guitar in hand, her courage inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted.

Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family’s future.
Read More

Genre: Children's Books / Juvenile Fiction / Comics & Graphic Novels / Classic Adaptation

On Sale: February 5th 2019

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 256

ISBN-13: 9780316522854

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"[...] this tale offers a contemporary vision of sisterhood that will appeal to a diverse audience."—Kirkus
Read More Arrow Icon
"Smart and thoughtfully rendered, this modern retelling will resonate with today's readers."—Publishers Weekly
Read More Arrow Icon