Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Lone Jack Trail

Lone Jack Trail

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, Owen Laukkanen’s thrilling Neah Bay series continues with a new adventure for the tough ex-Marine, the sensitive ex-convict, and the rescue dog who changed both their lives.

A body washes up on the shore near Deception Cove. It belongs to “Bad” Brock Boyd, a disgraced former professional athlete from Makah County who recently finished a prison sentence for dogfighting.

Marine veteran Jess Winslow, now a trainee deputy in Deception Cove, is assigned to help investigate the suspicious death. But when it comes out that her friend, ex-convict Mason Burke, had a run-in with the victim on the day of his death, she’s forced to question whether everything she thinks she knows about Burke is wrong.

As prime suspect in the case, Burke is forced to go on the run. Jess is torn between the man she could love and the facts of the case, which seem to point squarely at him.
Read More

Genre: Fiction / Fiction / Action & Adventure

On Sale: May 26th 2020

Price: $28 / $35 (CAD)

Page Count: 352

ISBN-13: 9780316448758

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

PRAISE FOR OWEN LAUKKANEN

"Owen Laukkanen sure as hell knows how to tell a story."
Nick Petrie, national bestselling author of The Drifter
"Laukkanen is a damn fine storyteller."— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Owen Laukkanen is a powerhouse writer... Intimate and cinematic at the same time. A must-read."—Alex Segura, author of Blackout
"In Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen gives you everything you could want in a thriller -- rich setting, breakneck pacing, thrilling action, a ton of heart, and a great dog. This is a cancel-your-plans-so-you-can-stay-in-to-read book."—Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse
Read More Read Less