Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Two Can Play

Two Can Play

When a copy-cat killer arrives in the small New England town of Edgeport, criminal psychologist Audrey Harte must use all her skill to solve the case.

Audrey has been hired by the prosecution to help prepare for the trial of 19-year-old serial killer Ian “Boy Scout” Monroe. His one surviving victim, Tori Scott, is the star witness, but when someone begins killing with Monroe’s M.O., the authorities – and Audrey – begin to wonder if Monroe had a partner. Keeping Tori safe is the main concern, but Audrey has also attracted the copy-cat’s attention.

Audrey is drawn into a dangerous game of cat and mouse, and when someone close to her is abducted by the killer, she has no choice but to play…

For more from Kate Kessler, check out:

Audrey Harte novels
It Takes One
Two Can Play
Three Strikes
Four of a Kind
Zero Hour (novella)

Dead Ringer
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

On Sale: November 8th 2016

Price: $24.98

ISBN-13: 9781478940234

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."—Sara Blaedel on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."—Rachel Abbott on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"It Takes One is a gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense. ...Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."—Kate Rhodes on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."—Sandra Block on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."—Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."—Kirkus on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."—Publishers Weekly on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Carve out some time to read this series starter - it's that hard to put down."—RT Book Reviews on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon