The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

Contributors

By Honest Lee

By Matthew J. Gilbert

Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy

Read by Caitlin Kelly

Formats and Prices

Format

Format:

  1. Audiobook Download (Unabridged)
  2. ebook $5.99 $7.99 CAD
  3. Trade Paperback $5.99 $7.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around June 6, 2017. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 is the first title in a series about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The easy-to-read chapters are full of humor, action, secret codes, and fun-and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classmates. The final chapter encourages young readers to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.

When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class-giving each student over a BILLION DOLLARS!

You might think this was nice, but it was not. It was a nasty idea. With great money comes awful allergies, terrible taxes, violent volcanoes, and other pesky problems. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, winning the lottery is not always lucky.

Series:

  • "The short, easy-to-read chapters and wry humor will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wayside School."
    Kirkus Reviews
  • "...these brief and funny fantasies revel in the tantalizing possibilities of insta-wealth."
    Publishers Weekly

On Sale
Jun 6, 2017
Publisher
Hachette Audio
ISBN-13
9781478916055

Honest Lee

About the Author

Honest Lee is a liar! You can’t trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they’re totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I’m lying and my stories are true. What’s the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

Learn more about this author

Matthew J. Gilbert

About the Author

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There’s like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he’s not writing about Classroom 13, he’s watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Learn more about this author