Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Cowboy Come Home

Cowboy Come Home

Includes a bonus novella

Welcome to Big Verde, Texas, where a love-’em-and-leave-’em cowboy faces his greatest challenge yet—the woman he left behind. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown.

Some cowboys aren’t cut out to be Prince Charming—and Claire Kowalski knows that better than anyone. She gave her heart to Ford Jarvis two years ago, yet that didn’t keep him from disappearing into the sunset. Now that he’s back in Big Verde, Texas, she’s determined not to make the same mistake twice. But the ruggedly sexy cowboy still knows how to push all her buttons, and avoiding him is nearly impossible when she needs his help.

Ford didn’t plan on returning home—ever—but when he hears that the Kowalski ranch is in trouble, he hightails it back to town. He’s not eager to be reminded of the life he can never have, but his time in Big Verde is only temporary. He’ll stay long enough to get the ranch up and running, then hit the road again. But when Ford finds out the new foreman he’s training is Claire, still as stubborn and beautiful as ever, this cowboy is going to have to decide what matters most—repeating the mistakes of the past or fighting for a future with the only woman he’s ever loved..

Includes Rocky Mountain Cowboy, a novella by Sara Richardson
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Western

On Sale: March 31st 2020

Price: $6.99 / $8.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 512

ISBN-13: 9781538763469

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Sexy, smart, sensational!"—New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde on Big Bad Cowboy
"Big Bad Cowboy is sweet and sexy!"—New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Ryan
"Fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips will delight in this funny, optimistic, quirky contemporary."—Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Big Bad Cowboy
"A smart, sizzling read."—Entertainment Weekly on Big Bad Cowboy
"Heartwarming, hysterical and completely sexy and charming, Big Bad Cowboy was an outstanding start to the Once Upon a Time in Texas series... A series that I expect to be a huge hit with rom-com fans."—Harlequin Junkie
"A remarkable love story."—Fresh Fiction on Big Bad Cowboy
Read More Read Less

Once Upon a Time in Texas