Use CHEER for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+

Silent Scream

Regular Price $12.99

Regular Price $16.99 CAD

Regular Price $12.99

Regular Price $16.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around June 9, 2020. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Jun 9, 2020

Page Count

384 Pages

ISBN-13

9781538734728

Genre

Fiction / Fiction / Crime

Description

When a wave of murders sweeps through Britain’s Black Country, a detective must face her past — or risk letting a killer walk free — in this crime novel perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott and Val McDermid.

Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood . . .

Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country. But when human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realizes she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades. As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it’s too late?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less