Use CHEER for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+

Infinity Gate

Regular Price $18.99

Regular Price $23.99 CAD

Regular Price $18.99

Regular Price $23.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around March 28, 2023. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Mar 28, 2023

Page Count

496 Pages

ISBN-13

9780316504386

Description

From bestselling author M. R. Carey comes a brilliant new genre-defying story of humanity's expansion across millions of dimensions—and the AI technology that might see it all come to an end. Perfect for readers of The Space Between Worlds and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

INFINITY IS ONLY THE BEGINNING.

The Pandominion: a political and trading alliance of a million worlds – except that they’re really just the one world, Earth, in many different realities. And when an AI threat arises that could destroy everything the Pandominion has built, they'll eradicate it by whatever means necessary, no matter the cost to human life.
 
Scientist Hadiz Tambuwal is looking for a solution to her own Earth’s environmental collapse when she stumbles across the secret of inter-dimensional travel. It could save everyone on her dying planet, but now she’s walked into the middle of a war on a scale she never dreamed of.
 
And she needs to choose a side before it kills her.


For more from M. R. Carey, check out:
The Girl With All the Gifts
Fellside
The Boy on the Bridge
Someone Like Me


The Rampart Trilogy
The Book of Koli
The Trials of Koli
The Fall of Koli

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Infinity Gate is a powerful exploration of the near-future, skillfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI. In other hands, this might be messy, but Carey has the experience, imagination and verve to pull it off. A must-read!”—Tade Thompson, author of Rosewater
"A master storyteller." —io9
"M.R. Carey hefts astonishing storytelling power with plainspoken language, heartbreaking choices, and sincerity like an arrow to the heart."
 —Locus on The Book of Koli
"A thought-provoking and deeply engaging story ... profoundly and doggedly humane."—C. A. Fletcher on The Book of Koli
"Carey writes with compassion and fire - strange and surprising and humane."
Lauren Beukes, author of The Shining Girls on The Boy on the Bridge
"Heartfelt, remorseless and painfully human...as fresh as it is terrifying. A jewel."—Joss Whedon on The Girl With All the Gifts
Read More Read Less