Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Age of Witches

The Age of Witches

A Novel

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes a magical new tale of family, ambition, and love set in Gilded Age New York and London — perfect for fans of Practical Magic, The Witches of New York, and A Discovery of Witches.
Harriet Bishop, descended from a long line of witches, uses magic to help women in need — not only ordinary women, but also those with powers of their own. But what will she do when it’s her own family posing the threat?

Frances Allington, Harriet’s cousin, has used her wiles and witchcraft to claw her way out of poverty and into a spectacular marriage with one of New York’s wealthiest new tycoons. Now, she is scheming to make a glorious aristocratic match for her headstrong and reluctant step-daughter, Annis–by any means necessary.

Together, Harriet and Annis must find a way to resist Frances’ dark agenda, lest she — and the dashing young lord she suspects she could come to love — lose their freedom, and possibly their lives.


Previous books by Louisa Morgan:
A Secret History of Witches
The Witch’s Kind
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Magical Realism

On Sale: April 7th 2020

Price: $14.99 / $18.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 496

ISBN-13: 9780316419505

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews