Rachel Weiss's Group Chat

Coming Soon

Contributors

By Lauren Appelbaum

Read by Dara Rosenberg

Formats and Prices

Price

$27.99

Format

Format:

  1. Audiobook Download (Unabridged) $27.99
  2. ebook $11.99 $15.99 CAD
  3. Trade Paperback $17.99 $23.99 CAD

Opposites attract in this romantic comedy, "as hilarious as it is heartwarming," about feeling stuck, the importance of friendship, and learning to open your heart. (Falon Ballard, author of Right on Cue)

The year is already off to a bad start. It’s not enough that Rachel Weiss is stuck in a job she despises and has an unfortunate attraction to men who disappoint her. It’s the Year of Turning Thirty . . . and now her mother won’t stop trying to set up Rachel with the millionaire buying the house next door.

Luckily Rachel has amazing friends and their juicy group chat to keep her going. But amid work-mandated therapy, her thirteen gray hairs, and biking in the buff, she can’t help wondering why she isn’t moving forward like everyone else.

As Rachel’s life—and circle of friends—begins to fall apart, she confides in the last person she expects. The uptight, irritating—yet surprisingly funny and thoughtful—tech bro next door may be the one person who sees Rachel for the woman she wants to be. After random DMs turn into confessing letters, she begins to realize perhaps it was she who had him wrong all along.

  • "Lauren Appelbaum's debut novel is an absolute stunner! With sharp wit and unrelenting honesty, Appelbaum examines the intricacies of family, friends, and falling in love. Brimming with humor, RACHEL WEISS'S GROUP CHAT is as hilarious as it is heartwarming. Appelbaum knocked my socks off, and I will be counting down the days until her next book!"
    Falon Ballard, author of RIGHT ON CUE
  • "Rachel Weiss’s Group Chat hits the sweet spot of modernizing Pride & Prejudice in the vein of Bridget Jones's Diary and Clueless, to bring the beloved tale of Elizabeth Bennett and Mr. Darcy into the twenty-first century. Hilarious, charming, and as comforting as a warm hug, Appelbaum’s debut proves she’s a rising powerhouse in the world of contemporary romance."
    Sara Goodman Confino, bestselling author of DON'T FORGET TO WRITE
  • "It is a truth universally acknowledged that a book with such a sharp, witty heroine, a swoon-worthy love interest, and laugh-out-loud hijinks must not be missed. Watching Rachel Weiss figure her life out was an absolute delight. Reading this book felt like making a friend."
    Amanda Elliot, author of LOVE YOU A LATKE
  • "Lauren Appelbaum’s charming debut is a laugh-out-loud romp filled with all the best ingredients: sharply drawn female friendships, hilarious social observations, a reluctant appreciation for JDate, and a slow burn, opposites-attract romance between a lovably chaotic heroine and the tech bro next door. It’s the perfect pick for readers who crave a good belly laugh with their romance."
    Lindsay Hammeroff, author of TILL THERE WAS YOU
  • “With Rachel Weiss (and her whole mishpocha), Appelbaum deftly tackles modern love, second coming-of-age, and zany family antics with heart, humor, and realness. This is a Saturn Return story you'll want to share with the entire group chat!"
    Courtney Preiss, author of WELCOME HOME, CAROLINE KLINE
  • "With a refreshingly honest and unabashedly flawed protagonist and a hero who can give Mark Darcy a run for his money, Rachel Weiss's Group Chat gave me all the Bridget Jones's Diary vibes and had me snorting in laughter. A delight from start to finish."
    Meredith Schorr, author of AS SEEN ON TV

On Sale
Sep 24, 2024
Publisher
Hachette Audio
ISBN-13
9781668643600

Lauren Appelbaum author photo

Lauren Appelbaum

About the Author

Lauren Appelbaum works as a technical editor and has been writing fiction since she could hold a pencil (usually when she’s supposed to be doing other things). She lives in Seattle with her family.

Learn more about this author