Guilty

Contributors

By Laura Elliot

Formats and Prices

Price

$12.99

Price

$16.99 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Trade Paperback $12.99 $16.99 CAD
  2. Mass Market $7.99 $11.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around May 7, 2019. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller that Booklist calls “intriguing from start to finish,” perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer’s morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. A few days later, Constance’s uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.

Six years later …

Karl’s life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda’s world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare.

“Intriguing from start to finish, with meaty characters and unrelenting suspense.” —Booklist

On Sale
May 7, 2019
Page Count
400 pages
ISBN-13
9781538764275

Laura Elliot

About the Author

Laura Elliot was born in Dublin, Ireland. She lives in Malahide, a picturesque, coastal town on the north side of Dublin.

Laura Elliot’s novels include The Wife Before Me, The Thorn Girl, Sleep Sister, Stolen Child, The Prodigal Sister, Fragile Lies and The Betrayal. Writing as June Considine, she has twelve books for children and young adults. Her short stories have appeared in a number of teenage anthologies and have also been broadcast on the radio. She has also worked as a journalist and magazine editor.

Learn more about this author