Summer at Hope Haven

Contributors

By Kristin Harper

Formats and Prices

Price

$8.99

Price

$12.99 CAD

Format

Mass Market

Format:

Mass Market $8.99 $12.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around October 11, 2022. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

One young woman finds friendship, community, and romance in a small, beachside town in this heartfelt novel perfect for readers of Mary Alice Monroe and Nancy Thayer. 

Grieving the loss of her family in a terrible accident, Emily escapes to Hope Haven on remote Dune Island, where they all vacationed every summer. She hopes that fixing up the house will also mend her broken heart, but the cottage holds more than just childhood memories. Emptying her father’s antique writing desk, Emily finds a letter that reveals a devastating secret about her parents.

Full of questions, Emily worries that returning to the island was the worst decision she ever made . . .  until she meets Dr. Lucas Socorro. Perhaps he will be the one to help her finally heal.
But when Emily’s family secret spreads through the local gossips, her fragile heart breaks all over again. Luke is the only one who could have started the rumors. Was she wrong to trust him so easily? Now Emily has a difficult decision to make. Does she pack her bags and leave the island for good? Or take a risk that Hope Haven has everything she’s been looking for?

On Sale
Oct 11, 2022
Page Count
304 pages
Publisher
Forever
ISBN-13
9781538724361

Kristin Harper

About the Author

Kristin Harper is a full-time author of romance novels and women’s fiction, including Summer at Hope Haven. She lives in Massachusetts and considers beach walking to be an essential part of her creative process. 

Learn more about this author