Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group’s updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Light of All That Falls

The Light of All That Falls

“Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series.” – B&N SF & Fantasy Blog

The Light of All that Falls concludes the epic adventure that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Boundary is whole once again, but it may be too late.

Banes now stalk Andarra, while in Ilin Illan, the political machinations of a generation come to a head as Wirr’s newfound ability forces his family’s old enemies into action.

Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate as they work tirelessly to undo Asha’s sacrifice – even as he struggles with what he has learned about the friend he chose to set free.

Finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of the plan he laid centuries ago – heartbroken at how it began, and devastated by how it must end.

“Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed.” – Publishers Weekly

“Ingeniously plotted… Islington’s natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace… A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer.” –Kirkus


The Licanius Trilogy
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure

On Sale: February 19th 2019

Price: $13.99 / $17.99 (CDN)

Page Count: 704

ISBN-13: 9780316274173

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

reader reviews

Praise

"Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch."—Booklist on An Echo of Things to Come
Read More Arrow Icon
"Islington's magic-soaked setting has plenty of opportunities for conflict between competing powers even as earth-shattering evil approaches. Epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure."—Publishers Weekly on An Echo of Things to Come
Read More Arrow Icon
"Fans of this genre will find themselves immersed in the magical battles, suspense and backstabbing political intrigue."—RT Book Reviews on An Echo of Things to Come
Read More Arrow Icon
"Ingeniously plotted...Islington's natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace...A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer."—Kirkus on The Shadow of What Was Lost
Read More Arrow Icon
"Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed."—Publishers Weekly on The Shadow of What Was Lost
Read More Arrow Icon
"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series."—B&N SF & Fantasy Blog on The Shadow of What Was Lost
Read More Arrow Icon
"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."—Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost
Read More Arrow Icon
"The plot twists are unexpected, the world building is fascinating, and the fledgeling love story is a charmer.... This sweeping and compelling epic is ripe for a sequel."—Booklist on The Shadow of What Was Lost
Read More Arrow Icon
"The Shadow of What was Lost is an engrossing fantasy debut.... The twisting and complex storylines, fascinating characters and inventive magic make for a fun read packed with plenty of mystery."—Book Reporter on The Shadow of What Was Lost
Read More Arrow Icon

The Licanius Trilogy