Heart Finds

Contributors

By Jaime Berry

Formats and Prices

Price

$16.99

Price

$22.99 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Hardcover $16.99 $22.99 CAD
  2. ebook $9.99 $12.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around November 15, 2022. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

A heartwarming novel about a girl who must learn to let go of the past and embrace the future, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Barbara O’Connor.

Eleven-year-old Mabel Cunningham is a quiet loner who only feels free to be herself when she's "extreme treasure hunting" with her grampa—much to her perfectionist mother's disapproval. Nothing excites Mabel more than discovering a heart find, an item that calls to her heart, and the maybes that come along with it.

But when her friendships start to crumble and her grampa suffers a stroke, Mabel quickly learns that real-life maybes are harder to handle than imagined ones. Desperate to change things back to the way they were, Mabel devises a plan that she believes will fix everything. Except bringing her plan to fruition means lying to her grampa and disappointing her mother.

Will Mabel learn that letting go of the past doesn’t mean letting go of her grampa and that embracing the future might be one of her most important heart finds yet?

  • Junior Library Guild Selection

    "Sure-handed storytelling and a resilient, extremely likable young hero."
    Kirkus
  • Berry (Hope Springs) crafts a winning, wise heroine and a heartfelt small-town story that foregrounds the message that “sometimes you don’t find what you were looking for, but just what your heart needed.”
    Publishers Weekly

On Sale
Nov 15, 2022
Page Count
320 pages
ISBN-13
9780316390477

Jaime Berry

About the Author

Jaime Berry is the author of Hope Springs and a native of rural Oklahoma. After years with two small boys in a too-small Brooklyn apartment, Jaime and her husband moved to the wilds of suburban New Jersey and added another boy and a dog to the mix. She invites you to visit her at jaimeberryauthor.com or follow her on Twitter @jaime_berry3.

Learn more about this author