Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Dance of Cloaks

A Dance of Cloaks

From USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish

The Underworld rules the city of Veldaren. Thieves, smugglers, assassins… they fear only one man.

In book #1 of the Shadowdance series, Thren Felhorn is the greatest assassin of his time. All the thieves’ guilds of the city are under his unflinching control. If he has his way, death will soon spill out from the shadows and into the streets.

Aaron is Thren’s son, trained to be heir to his father’s criminal empire. He’s cold, ruthless – everything an assassin should be. But when Aaron risks his life to protect a priest’s daughter from his own guild, he glimpses a world beyond piston, daggers, and the iron rule of his father.

Assassin or protector; every choice has its consequences.

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.

Shadowdance
  • A Dance of Cloaks
  • A Dance of Blades
  • A Dance of Mirrors
  • A Dance of Shadows
  • A Dance of Ghosts
  • A Dance of Chaos
Seraphim
  • Skyborn
  • Fireborn
  • Shadowborn
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

On Sale: October 8th 2013

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 480

ISBN-13: 9780316242387

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Dalglish concocts a heady cocktail of energy, breakneck pace and excitement."—Sam Sykes, author of Tome of the Undergates
Read More Arrow Icon
"Fast, furious, and fabulous."—Michael J. Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords
Read More Arrow Icon
"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGs, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."—Publishers Weekly
Read More Arrow Icon
"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."—Library Journal
Read More Arrow Icon

Reader Reviews