Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group’s updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Stranger Than Fanfiction

Stranger Than Fanfiction

From Chris Colfer comes the New York Times bestselling novel about friendship and fame perfect for fans of Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl and John Green.

Cash Carter is the young, world famous lead actor of the hit television show Wiz Kids. Everyone wishes they could be him…or at the very least, get close enough for a selfie.

When four fans jokingly invite him on a cross-country road trip, they are shocked when he actually accepts their invitation. Getting a taste of the spotlight, this unlikely crew takes off on a journey of narrow escapes from photographers, not-so-glamorous mishaps, and surprise turns. But along the way they discover that the star they love isn’t the picture-perfect person they’ve seen on TV.

In this memorable novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer reveals the truth behind power, fame, and the meaning of friendship, on a hilarious, life-changing adventure across the States.
Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure

On Sale: May 29th 2018

Price: $10.99 / $14.49 (CDN)

Page Count: 320

ISBN-13: 9780316383431

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"This quick read touches on many current trends, using teen jargon and references while also tackling identity issues of gender, race, and sexuality, among others."—School Library Journal
"[Colfer] has a flair for combining poignancy and hilarity so that readers find themselves laughing even as their hearts break a little bit."—Booklist