The Court of Broken Knives

Contributors

By Anna Smith Spark

Read by Colin Mace

Formats and Prices

Format

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around August 15, 2017. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and R Scott Bakker, The Court of Broken Knives is the explosive debut by one of grimdark fantasy’s most exciting new voices.

It is the richest empire the world has ever known, and it is also doomed — but only one man can see it.
Haunted by prophetic dreams, Orhan has hired a company of soldiers to cross the desert to reach the capital city. Once they enter the palace, they have one mission: kill the emperor, then all those who remain. Only from the ashes can a new empire be built.

The company is a group of good, ordinary soldiers for whom this is a mission like any other. But the strange boy Marith who walks among them is no ordinary soldier. Though he is young, ambitious, and impossibly charming, something dark hides in Marith’s past — and in his blood.

Dive into this new fantasy series for readers looking for epic battle scenes, gritty heroes, and blood-soaked revenge.

Series:

On Sale
Aug 15, 2017
Publisher
Hachette Audio
ISBN-13
9781478995593

Anna Smith Spark

About the Author

Anna Smith Spark lives in London, UK. She loves grimdark and epic fantasy and historical military fiction. Anna has a BA in Classics, an MA in history and a PhD in English Literature. She has previously been published in the Fortean Times and the poetry website http://www.greatworks.org.

Learn more about this author