Acquisition Announcement: New Cozy Romantasies by Sylvie Cathrall

Sylvie Cathrall (Photo Credit: Roland J. Cathrall)

Orbit has acquired three new cozy romantasies with magical academia set in a Regency-inspired world where humans and fairies compete for artistic supremacy from current Orbit author Sylvie Cathrall. Fans of Margaret Rogerson and Heather Fawcett will be enchanted. Sylvie Cathrall is the author of The Sunken Archive duology; the first book, A Letter to the Luminous Deep, published in April 2024.

Natasha Mihell at The Rights Factory sold World All Languages rights in three interconnected but standalone cosy romantasies to Commissioning Editor Nadia Saward at Orbit UK, with Associate Editor Angelica Chong at Orbit US acquiring NA rights. Publication of the first book is planned for Spring/Summer 2026.

Also by Sylvie Cathrall

The Sunken Archive

A Letter to the Luminous Deep by Sylvie Cathrall

A Letter to the Luminous Deep (US | UK)