The Snips: A Bad Buzz Day (A Graphic Novel)

Contributors

By Raul the Third

Illustrated by Raul the Third

Illustrated by Elaine Bay

Formats and Prices

Price

$14.99

Price

$19.99 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Hardcover $14.99 $19.99 CAD
  2. ebook $9.99 $12.99 CAD

For readers of Dog Man and Bad Guys comes a fun and zany early graphic novel series starring a crew of scissor-wielding hairdresser superheroes saving the city from evildoers bent on creating havoc and bad haircuts.

The Snips is a superhero series filled with action, adventure, comedy, and hijinks for readers who love Dav Pilkey and animated television shows like Scooby-Doo and Guess Who. The Snips aren’t your average heroes – Casco, Patty, Letty, Nubes, and Flealix the Dog make up Scissor City's beloved crew of crime-fighting, mystery-solving barbers! But not everyone in Scissor City is a fan of their dazzling dos and wacky hair inventions. Buzz and Boffo Buzzington, the descendants of the creator of the buzz cut, have been desperately trying to find a way to overthrow the Snips, restore Buzz Corp—their family's company—to the top of the hair-cutting world, and finally earn the respect of their father Biff Buzzington Sr. Can the Snips keep the citizens of Scissor City safe from the hijinks of the Bad Buzz Boyz and still give amazing hairdos? 

This easy-to-read graphic novel series will be perfect for kids 7-10, those who are reluctant readers or newly independent readers, as well as kids who just like jokes, puns, and outrageous humor.
 

Genre:

On Sale
Jan 28, 2025
Page Count
128 pages
Publisher
Little, Brown Ink
ISBN-13
9780316528689

Raul the Third

About the Illustrator

Raúl The Third is a four-time Pura Belpre award-winning illustrator, author, and artist living in the Boston area with his wife, colorist Elaine Bay. He is the illustrator of the critically acclaimed Low Riders in Space series and the World of ¡Vamos! books. His work centers around the contemporary Mexican American experience and his memories of growing up in El Paso, Texas and Ciudad Juarez, Mexico.

Learn more about this illustrator