The Perfect Hideaway

Contributors

By Alys Murray

Formats and Prices

Price

$13.99

Price

$18.99 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Trade Paperback $13.99 $18.99 CAD
  2. Mass Market $9.99 $12.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around January 16, 2024. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Jane Austen's Emma is reimagined in this charming small-town, opposites-attract contemporary novel for fans of Erika Montgomery, Brenda Novak, and Jenny Hale. 

Annie Martin is thrilled to have moved from the hectic buzz of L.A. to the small town of Hillsboro, California, where the Anderson sisters have welcomed her into their family. Annie has tried to repay their friendship with over-the-top (but effective!) matchmaking and now there's only one Anderson still looking for love. But Rose proves surprisingly prickly—and Annie soon realizes she'll need someone with a deeper knowledge of Hillsboro's most eligible bachelors. Even if he's the one person she doesn't want getting up close and personal . . . 

Local reporter and all-around grouch George Barnett has been a thorn in Annie's side since she came to town. He knows all too well that everyone has secrets, and he thinks the story of why social media darling Annie Martin swapped stilettos for sneakers might be the scoop that makes his career. When Annie offers him an exclusive interview in exchange for his help with setting up Rose, George knows he's found his in. 

But the more George and Annie try to control the love lives around them, the less they're able to sway their own hearts. As Annie's infectious laugh begins to bring down George's barrier of surliness, can he open his heart and let her in for real? And can Annie be brave enough to trust the man who could be her future, with the secrets of her past?

Series:

On Sale
Jan 16, 2024
Page Count
288 pages
Publisher
Forever
ISBN-13
9781538756836

Alys Murray

About the Author

Alys Murray writes novels for the romantic in all of us. Born and raised in New Orleans, she received her BFA from NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and her Master's in Film Studies from King's College London. She loves black and white movies, baseball games that go into extra innings, and reminding people like Michael Bay has two films in The Criterion Collection.

Learn more about this author