The Jackaby Series Complete Collection

Contributors

By William Ritter

Formats and Prices

Price

$59.00

Price

$75.00 CAD

Format

Trade Paperback

Format:

Trade Paperback $59.00 $75.00 CAD

In this NYT bestselling series for fans of Doctor Who and the MCU, Sherlockian detective R. F. Jackaby and his assistant, Abigail Rook, will take you through a supernatural Victorian world full of mysteries, mayhem, and fiery action.

Newly arrived in New Fiddleham, New England, in 1892, and in need of a job, Abigail Rook meets R. F. Jackaby, an investigator of the unexplained with a keen eye for the extraordinary, including the ability to see supernatural beings. Abigail herself has a gift for noticing ordinary but important details, which makes her perfect for the position of Jackaby’s assistant.

From then on, the two form a formidable detective duo, solving the mysterious cases that plague New Fiddleham—from serial-killing creatures to shapeshifters on the loose, ghosts and their cold cases to ancient kings ripping apart the very fabric of their world. And, after their world is stitched back together in new ways, a string of disappearances puts everything they hold dear at risk.

Read all of Jackaby and Abigail’s action-packed supernatural whodunits in:

  • Jackaby
  • Beastly Bones
  • Ghostly Echoes
  • The Dire King
  • Rook

Genre:

  • Praise for the NYT Bestselling Jackaby Series:

    Top Ten Indie Next Pick * Pacific Northwest Book Award Winner * Georgia Peach Award Nominee * Junior Library Guild Selection * Kirkus and YALSA Best Books Pick

  • "Sherlock Holmes crossed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer."

    Chicago Tribune
  • "We honestly couldn't put it down."

    Nerdist.com
  • "Fast-paced and full of intrigue."

    EW.com
  • “With tension as taut as a high wire, this series blends laugh-out-loud humor and ghastly horror with supernatural skill . . . Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Grimm and Sherlock Holmes.”

    Justine Magazine

On Sale
Sep 24, 2024
Page Count
1728 pages
ISBN-13
9781523527694

William Ritter

About the Author

William Ritter is an Oregon educator and the New York Times bestselling author of the Jackaby series, which received glowing trade and national reviews and was named to many state lists. He is the proud father of the two bravest boys in the Wild Wood, and husband to the indomitable Queen of the Deep Dark. Visit him online at rwillritter.wordpress.com and find him on Twitter: @Willothewords.

Learn more about this author