Obsessed

Obsessed

Stephen Friedman is making a good living in real estate in 1970s Los Angeles. He’s just an ordinary guy–or so he thinks. But one day an extraordinary piece of information tells him differently. It’s a clue from the grave of a Holocaust survivor. A clue that makes him heir to an incredible fortune. . .a clue that only he and one other man can possibly understand, and one which leads to a source of power that man is desperate to obtain.

That man is Roth Braun, a serial killer who has been waiting for Stephen for thirty years. Roth was stopped once before. This time nothing will get in his way.

Known worldwide for page-turning, adrenaline-laced thrillers, Dekker raises the stakes in this story of passion, revenge, and an all-consuming obsession for the ultimate treasure
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense

On Sale: June 30th 2015

Price: $8

Page Count: 496

ISBN-13: 9781599953168

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Electrifying ... for readers of Frank Peretti, Dean Koontz, Michael Crichton and other authors of taut suspense fiction."—Library Journal on Skin

"THE SANCTUARY may make you wonder if prisons manufacture more criminals than they rehabilitate. The vivid descriptions and drama are gripping, and the alternating POVs add depth to the characters and story. Dekker reminds us that we are all prisoners, though it may be our minds, vs. prison bars, holding us captive."
RT Book Reviews on The Sanctuary, 4 1/2 Stars TOP PICK
"Dekker, the profilic best-selling author of more than 20 books including the "Book of Mortals" series and "The Circle" trilogy, draws on his exotic Indonesian childhood for his new thrilling adventure saga. . .Combining a rich visual portrait of a Stone Age civilization and a surprising spiritual redemption, this excellent book will engage suspense and historical fiction readers."—Library Journal on Outlaw, starred review
"Dekker's crossed a new threshold with OUTLAW. It's like nothing he's ever written, while at the same time, touching on the themes that made his previous works enjoyable. You can tell through the story that he's excited about the plot and the story and the message, and hopes that along the journey of reading, readers will go through just a bit of the journey he took when writing it. It's an astounding novel. But the most exciting part of this story is where it's going."—Life is Story on Outlaw