Use BOOKISH22 for 10% off at checkout! Free shipping on $45+

The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World

A Novel

Regular Price $14.99

Regular Price $19.49 CAD

Regular Price $14.99

Regular Price $19.49 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around June 6, 2017. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Jun 6, 2017

Page Count

352 Pages

ISBN-13

9781455597536

Description

Fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Devil Wears Prada will fall head over heels for this smart, sexy story of romance, wanderlust, and the choices we make for love.

Objectively, Sophie is a success: she’s got a coveted job at a top consulting firm, a Manhattan apartment, and a passport full of stamps. It isn’t quite what she dreamed of when she was a teenager dog-earing pages in exotic travel guides, but it’s secure. Then her best friend bails just hours after they arrive in Hong Kong for a girls’ trip, and Sophie meets Carson, a free-spirited, globetrotting American artist.

In the midst of their whirlwind vacation romance, Carson invites Sophie to join him on his haphazard journey around the world. While the brief international jaunts she sneaks in between business trips don’t feel like enough, Sophie is far too practical to throw away her five-year plan on a whim. Yet Carson’s offer forces her to question whether the reliable life she’s chosen is really what she wants — and she soon discovers that his feelings for her run deeper than she realized.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

First novelist Rockaway has crafted a sexy, heartfelt romance with exotic locations, strong themes, and a great love story.... With its spirited yet credible plot and vividly intricate characters, this debut novel shines.—Library Journal, starred review
Read More Read Less