Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

You Should Have Known

You Should Have Known

SOMETIMES THE PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

The gripping New York Times bestseller perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Grace Reinhart Sachs is living the only life she ever wanted for herself, devoted to her husband, a pediatric oncologist at a major cancer hospital, their young son, Henry, and the patients she sees in her therapy practice. Grace is also the author of the forthcoming You Should Have Known, a book in which she castigates women for not valuing their intuition and calls upon them to pay attention to their first impressions of men.

But weeks before the book is published, a chasm opens in her own life: a violent death, a missing husband, and, in the place of a man Grace thought she knew, only a chain of terrible revelations. Left behind in the wake of a spreading and very public disaster, and horrified by the ways in which she has failed to heed her own advice, Grace must dismantle one life and create another for her child and herself.

*Includes reading group guide*
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense

On Sale: September 26th 2017

Price: $7.99 / $10.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 544

ISBN-13: 9781455599486

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Ms. Korelitz's book is smart and devious - enough so to bring to mind another work of trickery, one that has "Gone" in its title and does not feature Scarlett O'Hara."—The New York Times
Read More Arrow Icon
"Tempt the gods with smug self-righteousness and they will deliver a windfall of tragedy, as witness in Jean Hanff Korelitz's rollickingly good literary thriller...Korelitz writes intimately and engagingly about a social strata few are privy to, but the ugliness is very familiar."—Vanity Fair
Read More Arrow Icon
"This consuming, expertly plotted thriller moves along at a slow burn, building up to shocking revelations about Grace's past and ending with a satisfying twist on her former relationship mantra; 'doubt can be a gift.'"—People
Read More Arrow Icon
"Korelitz does not disappoint as she chronicles the emotional unraveling of her heroine in this gripping saga...A cut above your average who-is-this-stranger-in-my-marriage-bed novel, "You Should Have Known'' transforms itself at certain moments from a highly effective thriller into a nuanced novel of family, heritage, identity, and nurture."—The Boston Globe
Read More Arrow Icon
"The thriller we're obsessed with."—Entertainment Weekly
Read More Arrow Icon
"This excellent literary mystery [unfolds] with authentic detail in a rarified contemporary Manhattan. . . intriguing and beautiful."—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
Read More Arrow Icon
"An unputdownably deft vivisection of Manhattan's upper social strata."—Vogue.com
Read More Arrow Icon