Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Fireblood

download cover

Fireblood

Elly Blake facebook twitter


$17.99 US | $23.49 CAN
Available Sept. 12, 2017

Hardcover Paperback Ebook Audio Download
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Age Range: 12 & up
  • Grade Level: 7-17
  • Pages: 416
  • Dimensions: 5-1/2" x 8-1/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9780316273329



  About The Book

In this action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, Ruby must choose between her fiery homeland and the icy king who loves her.


Against all odds, Ruby has defeated the villainous Frost King and melted his powerful throne. But the bloodthirsty Minax that was trapped inside is now haunting her kingdom and everyone she loves. The answers to its demise may lie to the south in Sudesia, the land of the Firebloods, and a country that holds the secrets to Ruby's powers and past....

Despite warnings from her beloved Arcus, Ruby accompanies a roguish Fireblood named Kai to Sudesia, where she must master her control of fire in a series of trials to gain the trust of the suspicious Fireblood queen. Only then can she hope to access the knowledge that could defeat the rampaging Minax--which grows closer every moment. But as sparks fly in her moments alone with Kai, how can Ruby decide whom to trust? The fate of both kingdoms is now in her hands.



Series


  Praise

Praise for Fireblood:

"Brimming with new adventures, Ruby's story shimmers and expands.... a thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own."
Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Frostblood:
"This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen  and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection." School Library Journal



  Author

Blake, Elly (1720154)

Elly Blake is the author of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random occupations, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, reporter for a local business magazine, and library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows Frostblood tendencies. She invites you to visit her at EllyBlake.com.



You Might Also Like