Twice Tempted

RT's Historical Romance of the Year, 2011

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781455519354

USD: $7.99  /  CAD: $9.99

ON SALE: November 25th 2014

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency

PAGE COUNT: 400

New York Times bestselling author Eileen Dreyer delivers a swoon-worthy story of second chances in this Regency romance perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Kelly Bowen. 

Fiona Ferguson's troubles began with a kiss . . .

It feels like a lifetime ago that Alex Knight saved Fiona from certain doom . . . and stole a soul-shattering kiss for good measure. Wanting nothing more than to keep her safe, he left her in the care of her grandfather, the Marquess of Dourne.

But Fiona was hardly safe. As soon as he could, the marquess cast her and her sister out on the streets with only her wits to keep them alive.

Alex has never forgotten that long-ago kiss. Now the dashing spy is desperate to make up for failing his duty once before. This time he will protect Fiona once and for all, from a deadly foe bent on taking revenge on the Ferguson line-and anyone who stands in the way . . .

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"4 ½ stars! Readers would never suspect that Dreyer earned her reputation writing contemporary romance. Her novels have every hallmark of a memorable historical romance: passion, unforgettable characters, an engrossing plot. May she continue to deliver her fantastic historicals!" (On Always a Temptress)—RT Book Reviews
"Fueled by a surfeit of sizzling sensuality, chilling suspense, and delectably dry wit, Always a Temptress brings Dreyer's first historical trilogy to a smashingly successful conclusion. Strong secondary characters add depth and humor to the book's emotionally compelling, impeccably researched plot as Dreyer again deftly combines deadly intrigue and sexy romance in a swoon-worthy read."—Booklist
"One of the jewels within the story is the wonderful band of supporting characters we encounter . . . I enjoyed this book for the suspense, the romance, and the humor that was beautifully mixed together in a wonderful story." (On Always a Temptress)—FreshFiction.com
"Exquisite characterization; flashes of dry, lively wit; marvelous villains; and a dark, compelling plot that unfolds in tantalizing ways." (On Never a Gentleman)—Library Journal
"A pure joy to read! Dreyer displays her phenomenal sense of atmosphere in an emotionally powerful and beautifully rendered love story . . . the consummate storyteller makes the conventional unconventional. Combining beautifully crafted, engaging characters with an intriguing mystery adds depth." (On Never a Gentleman)—RT Book Reviews
"As always, Ms. Dreyer has written an engrossing story which will entice the reader into the world of the Regency . . . If you loved Barely a Lady, you won't want to miss the second book of the series." (On Never a Gentleman)—FreshFiction.com
"Superb . . . an intoxicating read. If not having the first book stops you from reading this one, get the first one. The next book promises to be just as exciting and sexy as this one, so just go and buy all of them. You won't want to miss out!" (On Never a Gentleman)—TheRomanceReadersConnection.com
"Vivid descriptions, inventive plotting, beautifully delineated characters, and stunning emotional depth." (On Barely a Lady)
--- Library Journal, 2010 (Starred Review)
"Readers will love the well-rounded characters and suspenseful plot, and will cheer on intelligent, resourceful Olivia and Lady Kate as they take on disparaging men, backstabbing relatives, and stealthy assassins." (On Barely a Lady)
--- Publishers Weekly
"Barely a Lady is addictively readable thanks to exquisitely nuanced characters, a brilliantly realized historical setting, and a captivating plot encompassing both the triumph and tragedy of war. Love, loss, revenge, and redemption all play key roles in this richly emotional, superbly satisfying love story."—John Charles, Booklist
"Top Pick! 4 ½ stars! An emotionally powerful story . . . unique plotline . . . intriguing characters." (On Barely a Lady)—RT Book Reviews
Read More Read Less