We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Kondo and Kezumi brave new waters and adventures in the second book of the full-color chapter book series for fans of Mercy Watson and Ivy & Bean.

Kezumi is ready for more adventure. Kondo is ready to go home. Now that Kondo and Kezumi have figured out that the map can lead to incredible places and new friends like Albert, Kezumi is eager to keep exploring and embracing the unknown. Kondo on the other hand, is tired and misses the comforts of home. When they reach Bell Bottom tempers are high, a thick fog begins to cloud over the boat making it hard to see, and they find themselves stranded.

It will take working together and listening to each other in order to find common ground and brave these new waters.

Discover all the adventures with Kondo & Kezumi:
Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island
Kondo & Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom
Kondo & Kezumi Are Not Alone

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

* "Will delight and amuse kids...Those who enjoy stories about adventure, fantasy, humor, and friendship will appreciate this sequel. Recommended for early chapter book collections."—School Library Journal, starred review
"The pacing pulls readers along like a swift current, and worldbuilding is playful and unexpected...A gently whimsical rumination about compromise and friendship."—Kirkus Reviews
Praise for Kondo and Kezumi Visit Giant Island:

*"The personal relationships, various environments, and building projects provide multiple points of engagement to keep new readers motivated."—Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Goodner and Tsurumi's brightly illustrated chapter book should find favor with fans of Kate DiCamillo and Chris Van Dusen's similarly designed Mercy Watson series... A story of friendship that is both lively and lovely."—Kirkus Reviews
"Recommended for readers who are transitioning to chapter books and who are fans of animated adventure television shows."—School Library Journal
Read More Read Less

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.