Hachette Book Group’s privacy policy has been updated effective September 28, 2017. You can read the updated policy here. You can also email any questions to HBG-Privacy@hbgusa.com.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and serve targeted advertisements. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer here. By continuing to use the site without changing settings, you consent to our use of cookies.

The Claimed

The Claimed

THE CLAIMED

Victoria Johnson loves her life. She’s her own boss in a quaint beachside town, and has great friends who keep her grounded. If only they knew who she really is: an heiress to an ancient race who possesses astonishing superhuman powers. It’s Victoria’s duty to restore her clan of Light Hunters to their former glory by choosing the perfect mate. In Christopher Sombrosa, she just may have found him. Strong, smart, and successful, Christopher exudes a powerful energy. Their connection is sensual, irresistible-and forbidden.

A member of the Shadow Hunter clan, Christopher has defied his own father to lead his people away from affliction and violence. Yet he cannot ignore his duty to carry on his ancient bloodline. Stunningly beautiful and brimming with an erotic life force, Victoria is everything Christopher ever hoped for in a mate . . . but as a Light Hunter, she’s his mortal enemy. Together, they could unite their warring tribes. But murderous factions on both sides don’t want peace-and they’ll stop at nothing to keep light and darkness apart forever . . .
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Paranormal

On Sale: May 1st 2012

Price: $7.99

Page Count: 368

ISBN-13: 9780446584609

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Loved it! Fans of Gena Showalter and Larissa Ione should really enjoy this series."—Bookhounds on The Claimed
"Piñeiro's new series will excite readers, new and old...The Lost is an excellent beginning to a new series that will have readers counting the days until the second Sin Hunters book is released."—RT Book Reviews on THE LOST
"Caridad Pineiro establishes her new otherworld inside an action-packed story line."—Harriet Klausner on THE LOST
"Wonderfully exciting and powerful."—Romance Reviews Magazine on THE LOST
"Caridad Piñeiro actually seems to breathe life into each of her characters! Stellar!"—http://www.huntressreviews.com/snrom.htm on THE LOST
"Cool concept, easy to read writing style, and interesting world building. I enjoyed Caridad's writing voice, and will be reading more, and look forward to the next book in the series."—Badass Book Reviews on THE LOST
"The storyline is powerful and deep."—I Heart YA (and Adult) Books on THE LOST
"This was an excellent romance story and the paranormal aspects really held me captive."—Bitten by Paranormal Romance on THE LOST