Ten Physicists Who Transformed Our Understanding of Reality


By Brian Clegg

By Rhodri Evans

Formats and Prices




Trade Paperback


Trade Paperback $14.95

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around December 8, 2015. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Ten Physicists Who Transformed Our Understanding of Reality explores the top ten greatest physicists of the last 400 years, their most important discoveries, and how they built off of each other’s work. Structured chronologically, the book will begin with Sir Isaac Newton in 1642 and proceed through Paul Dirac in 1902.


On Sale
Dec 8, 2015
Page Count
512 pages
Running Press

Brian Clegg

About the Author

Dr. Rhodri Evans is an astrophysicist, writer, and regular contributor to the BBC on physics and astronomy. He lives in Cardiff, England.

Brian Clegg has written fourteen books, which have been translated into many languages. He lives in Wiltshire, England.

Learn more about this author