Love, Lucy

Love, Lucy

While backpacking through Florence, Italy, during the summer before she heads off to college, Lucy Sommersworth finds herself falling in love with the culture, the architecture, the food…and Jesse Palladino, a handsome street musician. After a whirlwind romance, Lucy returns home, determined to move on from her “vacation flirtation.” But just because summer is over doesn’t mean Lucy and Jesse have to be, does it?

In this stunning novel, April Lindner perfectly captures the highs and lows of a summer love that might just be meant to last beyond the season.
Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / Romance

On Sale: January 27th 2015

Price: $18

Page Count: 304

ISBN-13: 9780316400695

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

* "Love, Lucy hits all the right notes...This is a great coming-of-age story, perfect for Sarah Dessen fans or those who enjoy books with a summer romance."—VOYA (starred review)
"A contemporary romance with surprising depth in its coming-of-age elements, this modern update of E. M. Forster's A Room with a View will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Lindner's reimagined classics."—SLJ
"This intelligent love story will resonate with readers who are themselves balancing the thin line between making lives of their own and seeking parents' approval. A good read-alike recommendation for fans of Jennifer E. Smith or Stephanie Perkins."—Booklist
"April Lindner brings on the feels with her usual charm. Love, Lucy is another romantic winner from this amazingly talented writer."—Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries and the Heather Wells mystery series