Use CHEER for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+ Last day for holiday shipping is 12/13.

Partners in Slime

Regular Price $6.99

Regular Price $7.99 CAD

Regular Price $6.99

Regular Price $7.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around September 5, 2017. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

Description

Quinny and Hopper are unstoppable. Together, they tamed a killer chicken, broke the Third Grade Rules, and proved to everyone that they could be best friends.

But Hopper has doubts that anyone — even Quinny — can save him from his impending doom: a surgery removing tonsils he is really, really not ready to part ways with.

To help Hopper overcome his tonsillectomy fears, Quinny decides to reveals his birthday surprise early: a trip to a museum where they’ll get to see a real brain up close and personal. Hopper needs something to live for.

But Quinny is torn when her sometimes-friend, sometimes-enemy, Victoria Porridge, invites her to the most amazing party ever on the exact same day.

Quinny and Hopper are back in this hilarious and heartfelt sequel about friendship, changes, and staying true to yourself.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Characters are well-rounded and their problems are fully believable. A few useful life lessons on friendship and the value of being true to oneself while being flexible enough to accept others' foibles are seamlessly incorporated. An excellent, emotionally rich choice for readers ready for a sizable chapter book."—Kirkus Reviews
"With its balanced mix of humor, emotions, and well-crafted characters living in imperfect but loving families, the Quinny and Hopper series has the qualities of an enduring favorite."—Booklist
PRAISE FOR QUINNY & HOPPER

"Judy Moody fans will have a ball with Quinny and Hopper, and elementary teachers or librarians looking for a spirited readaloud selection will want to pick up a copy as well."—BCCB
PRAISE FOR QUINNY & HOPPER

"This is a delightful, amusing chapter book with lively, relatable characters... Fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine and Judy Blume's SuperFudge will flock to this entertaining chapter book."—School Library Journal
PRAISE FOR QUINNY & HOPPER

"Quinny and Hopper narrate alternating chapters, each with a strong voice and spot-on language and emotions. Funny, honest, and fast paced, this book about friendship should have wide appeal."—Booklist
Read More Read Less