Receive a Free Ebook When You Join Our Mailing List!

Winters, Ben (1672770)
Winters, Ben (1672770)

Ben H. Winters

Ben H. Winters is the author of, most recently, World of Trouble, the concluding book in the Last Policeman trilogy. The second book, Countdown City, was an NPR Best Book of 2013 and the winner of the Philip K. Dick Award for Distinguished Science Fiction. The Last Policeman was the recipient of the 2012 Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America; it was also named one of the Best Books of 2012 by and Slate.

most recent

Underground Airlines

Underground Airlines

by Ben H. Winters

It is the present day, and the world is as we know it: smartphones, social networking and Happy Meals. Save for one thing: the Civil War never happened.
In this version of America, slavery exists in four states ("the Hard Four"), and the rest of the country lives with the ...

Read More  

Want even more?

Subscribe to our newsletter for news and deals from Hachette!