Obsessed

By Ted Dekker (Mass Market, 2015)
Stephen Friedman is making a good living in real estate in 1970s Los Angeles. He's just an ordinary guy--or so he thinks. But one day an extraordinary piece of information tells him differently. It's a clue from the grave of a Holocaust survivor. A clue that makes him heir to an incredible fortune. . .a clue that only he and one other man can possibly understand, and one which leads to a source of power that man is desperate to obtain.

That man is Roth Braun, a serial killer who has been waiting for Stephen for thirty years. Roth was stopped once before. This time nothing will get in his way.

Known worldwide for page-turning, adrenaline-laced thrillers, Dekker raises the stakes in this story of passion, revenge, and an all-consuming obsession for the ultimate treasure
  • Center Street
    • Format: Mass Market

    • Price: $8.00 US/$9.00 CAN

    • ISBN-13: 9781599953168

    • On Sale Date: 06/30/2015

    • Publisher: Center Street

    • Imprint: Center Street

    Formats Available: Mass Market

  • Newsletter

    Don't miss updates about our authors, including book tour info and new book releases.

Stephen Friedman is making a good living in real estate in 1970s Los Angeles. He's just an ordinary guy--or so he thinks. But one day an extraordinary piece of information tells him differently. It's a clue from the grave of a Holocaust survivor. A clue that makes him heir to an incredible fortune. . .a clue that only he and one other man can possibly understand, and one which leads to a source of power that man is desperate to obtain.

That man is Roth Braun, a serial killer who has been waiting for Stephen for thirty years. Roth was stopped once before. This time nothing will get in his way.

Known worldwide for page-turning, adrenaline-laced thrillers, Dekker raises the stakes in this story of passion, revenge, and an all-consuming obsession for the ultimate treasure

TED DEKKER is a New York Times bestselling author of more than 30 novels with a total of more than 10 million books in print. He is known for thrillers that combine adrenaline-laced plots with incredible confrontations between good and evil.
Learn more: TedDekker.com
  • "Electrifying ... for readers of Frank Peretti, Dean Koontz, Michael Crichton and other authors of taut suspense fiction." (Library Journal on Skin).


  • "THE SANCTUARY may make you wonder if prisons manufacture more criminals than they rehabilitate. The vivid descriptions and drama are gripping, and the alternating POVs add depth to the characters and story. Dekker reminds us that we are all prisoners, though it may be our minds, vs. prison bars, holding us captive."
    (RT Book Reviews on The Sanctuary, 4 1/2 Stars TOP PICK).

  • "Dekker, the profilic best-selling author of more than 20 books including the "Book of Mortals" series and "The Circle" trilogy, draws on his exotic Indonesian childhood for his new thrilling adventure saga. . .Combining a rich visual portrait of a Stone Age civilization and a surprising spiritual redemption, this excellent book will engage suspense and historical fiction readers." (Library Journal on Outlaw, starred review
    ).

  • "Dekker's crossed a new threshold with OUTLAW. It's like nothing he's ever written, while at the same time, touching on the themes that made his previous works enjoyable. You can tell through the story that he's excited about the plot and the story and the message, and hopes that along the journey of reading, readers will go through just a bit of the journey he took when writing it. It's an astounding novel. But the most exciting part of this story is where it's going." (Life is Story on Outlaw).

Formats

Product Details

Cover Image Not Found
  • Publisher: Center Street
  • Price: $8.00 US/$9.00 CAN
  • Pages: 400
  • Physical Dimensions: 4-3/16" x 6-3/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9781599953168
  • On Sale Date: 06/30/2015
Also By This Author