Knight of Passion

By Margaret Mallory (Mass Market, 2010)
HOW CAN THIS PASSIONATE KNIGHT...
Renowned beauty Lady Linnet is torn between two desires: revenge on those who destroyed her family or marriage to her childhood sweetheart Sir James Rayburn. One fateful night, she makes a misguided choice: she sacrifices Jamie's love for a chance at vengeance.

TRUST A BEAUTY WITH A PAST?
Jamie Rayburn returns to England in search of a virtuous wife-only to find the lovely Linnet as bewitching as ever. Their reckless affair ignites anew, even hotter than before, although Jamie vows to never again trust her with his heart. Then just as Linnet begins to make amends, she's tempted by one last opportunity to settle old scores. But a final retribution could cost her Jamie's love - this time forever.
  • Grand Central Publishing
    • Format: Mass Market

    • Price: $6.99 US/$8.99 CAN

    • ISBN-13: 9780446559867

    • On Sale Date: 06/01/2010

    • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

    Formats Available: Mass Market, Electronic Book

  • Newsletter

    Don't miss updates about our authors, including book tour info and new book releases.

HOW CAN THIS PASSIONATE KNIGHT...
Renowned beauty Lady Linnet is torn between two desires: revenge on those who destroyed her family or marriage to her childhood sweetheart Sir James Rayburn. One fateful night, she makes a misguided choice: she sacrifices Jamie's love for a chance at vengeance.

TRUST A BEAUTY WITH A PAST?
Jamie Rayburn returns to England in search of a virtuous wife-only to find the lovely Linnet as bewitching as ever. Their reckless affair ignites anew, even hotter than before, although Jamie vows to never again trust her with his heart. Then just as Linnet begins to make amends, she's tempted by one last opportunity to settle old scores. But a final retribution could cost her Jamie's love - this time forever.

Margaret Mallory surprised her friends and family by abandoning her legal career to spend her days writing stories of romance and adventure. Finally, she can satisfy her passion for justice by writing stories that punish the bad and reward the worthy--after a struggle, of course. She grew up in Northern Michigan and now lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her husband, two children, fierce cat and silly dog.
  • "Top Pick! Mallory raises the genre to new levels." (RT Book Reviews).

  • "KNIGHT OF PASSION is an amazing story...filled with sexual tension and hot romance. Add [it] to your summer reading list." (RomanceReviewsToday.com).

  • "[A] sensual and action-packed medieval romance." (RomanceJunkies.com).

  • "A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss."  (Bertrice Small, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen ).

  • "Mallory's debut is impressive.  She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance." (4 Stars, RT Book Reviews on Knight of Desire).

  • "An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making." (New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh on Knight of Desire).

  • "Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life." (New York Times bestselling author Virginia Henley on Knight of Desire).

  • "A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. Knight of Desire will transport you." (USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan on Knight of Desire).

  • "The story sizzles with romance and  adventure."
    (RomRevToday.com on Knight of Desire).

  • "With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..." (FreshFiction.com on Knight of Desire).

Product Details

Knight of Passion
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Price: $6.99 US/$8.99 CAN
  • Pages: 416
  • Physical Dimensions: 4-3/16" x 6-3/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9780446559867
  • On Sale Date: 06/01/2010
Knight of Passion