Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
We Should Hang Out Sometime

download cover

We Should Hang Out Sometime

Josh Sundquist facebook twitter


$22.98 US | $24.98 CAN
Available Dec. 23, 2014

Hardcover Paperback Ebook Audio Download
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Age Range: 12 & up
  • Grade Level: 7-17
  • Pages: 0
  • Dimensions:
  • ISBN-13: 9781478955917



  About The Book

Josh Sundquist had only ever had one girlfriend.
For 23 hours.
In eighth grade.


Why was Josh still single? To find out, he tracked down the girls he had tried to date and asked them straight up: What went wrong?

We Should Hang Out Sometime is the the result of Josh's semi-scientific, wholly hilarious investigation. From a disastrous putt-putt date involving a backwards prosthetic foot to his introduction to CFD (Close Fast Dancing) to a misguided "grand gesture" at a Miss America pageant, this story is about looking for love-or at least a girlfriend-in all the wrong places. We Should Hang Out Sometime is for every person who has ever wondered, "is there something wrong with me?" (the answer, by the way, is "no").


By revisiting middle school, high school, and college experiences, inspirational speaker Josh Sundquist shares what it was like to grow up as "the guy with one leg." Interspersed with the author's black-and-white line art, this real life story will appeal to fans of The Fault In Our Stars and Ned Vizzini's Teen Angst.




  Praise

Praise for We Should Hang Out Sometime:

"Sundquist is a storyteller-flawed, wry, laid-back and sympathetic. Anyone who's felt awkward will alternately (or simultaneously) wince and burst out laughing at his earnest misadventures with stalkers, "Close Fast Dancing" and flow charts... but above all, they'll be rooting for Sundquist to hang out with a girl. Funny, sympathetic and poignant, Sundquist's memoir has a high probability of success."
Kirkus Reviews

"[A] laugh-out-loud memoir...This is a unique, earnest, and funny coming-of-age story about Sundquist's experiences as a cancer survivor, amputee, Paralympic ski racer, and motivational speaker. Readers will appreciate the humorous and often embarrassingly accurate tales depicted in the pages of this book." SLJ



  Author

Sundquist, Josh (1605657)

Josh Sundquist is a Paralympic ski racer, cancer survivor, popular YouTube vlogger, motivational speaker, and Halloween enthusiast. Every Tuesday, Josh releases a new video to 200,000-plus subscribers on his YouTube channel. He is the author of We Should Hang Out Sometime and the bestselling Just Don't Fall. As a motivational speaker, Josh speaks to schools, conventions, and corporations across the world. He invites you to visit him online at joshsundquist.com or follow him at @JoshSundquist.



You Might Also Like