Receive a Free Ebook When You Join Our Mailing List!

Moment of Glory
Moment of Glory

Moment of Glory

The Year Underdogs Ruled Golf

After dominating the world of golf from 2000 to 2002, Tiger Woods struggled with his game in 2003, allowing four relative unknowns to win major championships. Mike Weir triumphed in the Masters, becoming the first Canadian to win a major. Jim Furyk emerged victorious in the U.S. Open. In the British Open, Ben Curtis became the first player since Francis Ouimet in 1913 to win while playing in his first major championship. And Shaun Micheel prevailed at the PGA Championship with the first tour victory of his career.

How does one moment of glory affect the unsung underdog for years to follow? John Feinstein chronicles the golfers' experiences and brings his unique insights to the ways their success has changed--and haunted--their lives forever.

Genre: Sports & Recreation

On Sale:

ISBN-13: 9780316025324

Back Bay Books