Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream

download cover

Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream

Jenny Han facebook twitter

Julia Kuo


$14.99 US | $16.99 CAN
Available Jan. 4, 2011

Hardcover Paperback Ebook
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Grade Level: 3-7
  • Pages: 160
  • Dimensions: 5-1/4" x 7-5/8"
  • ISBN-13: 9780316070386
Preview


  About The Book

Meet Clara Lee.

Likes: her best friends, her grandpa, her little sister (when she's not being annoying, which is almost always), candy necklaces, and the Apple Blossom Festival.

Dislikes: her little sister (when she's being annoying, which is almost always), her mom's yucky fish soup, and bad dreams (even though Grandpa says they mean good luck).

After a bad dream, Clara Lee has a whole day of good luck. But when her luck changes, she upsets her friends and family. Will Clara Lee have good luck again in time to try out for the Little Miss Apple Pie pageant?

Clara Lee is a delightful character from acclaimed author Jenny Han. This charming, humorous chapter book is perfect for fans of Clementine and Judy Moody!



Downloads


  Praise

*"This is a delightful book that will have readers looking for more adventures featuring Clara Lee and her friends." Library Media Connection (starred review)

* "Han...captures an 8-year-old's perspective perfectly...The message shines through but doesn't overwhelm this engaging chapter book that will be welcomed by middle-grade fans of Clementine." Kirkus (starred review)



  Author

Han, Jenny (1530323)

Jenny Han grew up in Richmond, Virginia and went to the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She moved to NYC for graduate school and received her MFA in Writing for Children at the New School. She is the author of books such as Shug and the New York Times bestselling Summer Series. She currently lives in Brooklyn. Her website is www.dearjennyhan.com.

Julia Kuo grew up in Chatsworth, California. After studying illustration and marketing at Washington University in St. Louis, she started working as a greeting card designer at American Greetings. She currently splits her time between Chicago and Taiwan. Her website is www.juliakuo.com.



You Might Also Like