Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Ling & Ting

download cover

Ling & Ting

Grace Lin facebook twitter


$3.99 US | $5.49 CAN
Available Sept. 5, 2011

Hardcover Paperback Ebook
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Age Range: 6-9
  • Grade Level: 1-4
  • Pages: 48
  • Dimensions: 6" x 9"
  • ISBN-13: 9780316024532
Preview


  About The Book

Ling and Ting are twins. They have the same brown eyes. They have the same pink cheeks. They have the same happy smiles.

Ling and Ting are two adorable identical twins, and they stick together, whether they are making dumplings, getting their hair cut, or practicing magic tricks. But looks are deceiving--people can be very different, even if they look exactly the same.

Grace Lin has proven that she has a great voice for young readers with the highly acclaimed middle grade novel/chapter book The Year of the Dog. She has always wanted to write a younger early reader series in the vein of George and Martha, and her simple text and colorful art lend themselves perfectly to this growing genre. Ling and Ting will bridge the gap between her picture books and her middle grade fiction for her growing legion of fans.

Note: this paperback will be leveled.




  Praise

A New York Times Notable Children's Book
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editor's Choice
A Horn Book Fanfare Title
* "[I]n the same category as Arnold Lobel's 'Frog and Toad'" SLJ, starred review

* "[A] stunning entree into the world of early readers" Kirkus, starred review



  Author

Lin, Grace (1073212)

Grace Lin is the award-winning and bestselling author and illustrator of When the Sea Turned to Silver, Starry River of the Sky, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, The Year of the Dog, The Year of the Rat, Dumpling Days, and Ling & Ting, as well as picture books such as The Ugly Vegetables and Dim Sum for Everyone! Grace is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and lives in Massachusetts. Her website is gracelin.com.