Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Struck By Lightning

download cover

Struck By Lightning

Chris Colfer facebook twitter

$15.00 US | $17.00 CAN
Available Nov. 12, 2013

Hardcover Paperback Ebook Audio Download Audiobook
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Age Range: 15 & up
  • Grade Level: 10-17
  • Pages: 0
  • Dimensions:
  • ISBN-13: 9781478951940

  About The Book

The novelization of the acclaimed film STRUCK BY LIGHTNING follows outcast high school senior Carson Phillips, who has only ever had one goal: get into Northwestern and become the editor of The New Yorker. All his afterschool activities revolve around journalism--unfortunately, no one else at his school cares about the newspaper or Writers' Club at all. Carson is fine with writing every newspaper article himself, though--after all, the other students have made his life a living nightmare; why should he want their help?

Everything changes when Carson's guidance counselor tells him starting a literary magazine--and getting contributions from the student body--could help his chances of getting into Northwestern. Since no one will give Carson the time of day, he does the only logical thing: blackmails the most popular kids in school so they have to contribute. Yes, snarky misanthrope Carson finds the dirt that lies just below the surface of high school: closeted kids, cutters, illicit affairs, Satanic rituals...and that's just the beginning.

Written by Chris Colfer, who also wrote the screenplay for the film, this laugh-out-loud edgy teen novel speaks to anyone who's ever felt like an outcast.


audiotrackListen to an Excerpt
Listen to an Excerpt
audiotrackListen to an Excerpt
Listen to an Excerpt


Colfer, Chris (1565737)

Chris Colfer is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and Golden Globe-winning actor. He was honored as a member of the TIME 100, Time magazine's annual list of the one hundred most influential people in the world, and his books include Struck By Lightning: The Carson Phillips Journal, Stranger Than Fanfiction, and the books in The Land of Stories series: The Wishing Spell,The Enchantress Returns, A Grimm Warning, Beyond the Kingdoms, An Author's Odyssey, and Worlds Collide, and the companion books A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales, The Mother Goose Diaries, Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty, The Curvy Tree, and Trollbella Throws a Party.

You Might Also Like