Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Love, Lucy

download cover

Love, Lucy

April Lindner facebook twitter


$18.00 US | $20.00 CAN
Available Jan. 27, 2015

Hardcover Paperback Ebook
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Age Range: 15 & up
  • Grade Level: 10-17
  • Pages: 304
  • Dimensions: 5-1/2" x 8-1/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9780316400695
Preview


  About The Book

While backpacking through Florence, Italy, during the summer before she heads off to college, Lucy Sommersworth finds herself falling in love with the culture, the architecture, the food...and Jesse Palladino, a handsome street musician. After a whirlwind romance, Lucy returns home, determined to move on from her "vacation flirtation." But just because summer is over doesn't mean Lucy and Jesse have to be, does it?


In this stunning novel, April Lindner perfectly captures the highs and lows of a summer love that might just be meant to last beyond the season.



Downloads


  Praise

* "Love, Lucy hits all the right notes...This is a great coming-of-age story, perfect for Sarah Dessen fans or those who enjoy books with a summer romance." VOYA (starred review)

"A contemporary romance with surprising depth in its coming-of-age elements, this modern update of E. M. Forster's A Room with a View will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Lindner's reimagined classics." SLJ



  Author

Lindner, April (1537667)

April Lindner is the author of Catherine and Jane and a professor of English at Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia. Her poetry collection, Skin, received the Walt McDonald First-Book Prize in Poetry, and her poems have been featured in many anthologies and textbooks. April lives with her husband and two sons in Pennsylvania.



You Might Also Like