header pintrest accessibility home facebook twitter tumblr google+

home 175 back bay 20th books authors editors about videos catalog


lb editors twitter

all booksrgg

regan arthur

Reagan Arthur is Senior Vice President and Publisher of Little, Brown. Writers she has worked with include Kate Atkinson, Josh Bazell, Kate Braestrup, Joshua Ferris, Tina Fey, Elin Hilderbrand, Kathleen Kent, Elizabeth Kostova, Denise Mina, George Pelecanos, Dan Simmons, and Ian Rankin.

Tracy Behar

Tracy Behar is Vice President, Executive Editor of LIttle, Brown. She acquires within the categories of health, psychology/self-help, parenting, reference, and science. She joined Little, Brown in 2005 after working as Editorial Director at Atria Books, Associate Publisher at Broadway Books, and Executive Managing Editor at HarperCollins. Among the authors she has worked with are Andrew Weil, Joel Fuhrman, Mark Hyman, William Sears, Bob Greene, Sue Johnson, John Ratey, Arianna Huffington, Roy Peter Clark, Donald and Lillian Stokes, Harville Hendrix, and The Dalai Lama.

Lee Boudreaux

Lee Boudreaux is Vice President and Editorial Director of Lee Boudreaux Books. She joined Little, Brown in 2014 after nine years as Editorial Director of Ecco, a division of HarperCollins.She has worked with Curtis Sittenfeld, Daniel Bergner, Patrick deWitt, Ben Fountain, Eleanor Henderson, Smith Henderson, Madeline Miller, Alissa Nutting, Ivy Pochoda, Ron Rash, Jennifer Senior, Kevin Wilson, David Wroblewski, and Nell Zink. Drawn to unusual voices, unexpected stories and a strong sense of place, Boudreaux focuses on literary fiction and has a soft spot for all things Southern. Novels she has edited have won the National Book Critics Circle Award, the Orange Prize, the PEN/Hemingway Award, and have been finalists for the National Book Award, the Booker prize, and the PEN/Faulkner Award. Her first list will launch in Spring 2016.

judy clain

Judy Clain is Vice President, Editor in Chief at Little, Brown and Company publishers, where she has worked since 1998. She focuses on story-driven, up-market literary fiction, narrative non-fiction, memoirs, and strong suspense novels. Some of the novels she has edited include the New York Times bestseller Room by Emma Donoghue, The Girls by Lori Lansens, The Fig Eater by Jody Shields, To Be Sung Underwater by Tom McNeal, Ayad Akhtar’s debut, American Dervish, and the thrillers Guilt by Association and Guilt by Degrees by Marcia Clark. Non-fiction titles she has edited include the New York Times bestsellers The Horse Boy by Rupert Isaacson, Lunch in Paris by Elizabeth Bard, and Julie Powell’s Julie and Julia, as well as Cheerful Money by Tad Friend and The Fear by Peter Godwin. A few of Judy’s recent projects are Regina O’Melveny’s The Book of Madness and Cures, Anne Korkeakivi’s An Unexpected Guest, Liza Klaussmann’s Tigers in Red Weather, a second novel by Maria Semple called Where’d You Go, Bernadette, and Emma Donoghue’s new story collection, Astray. Her forthcoming titles include the next novel in Marcia Clark’s Rachel Knight series, a sequel to Elizabeth Bard’s Lunch in Paris, and several exciting debuts, including Hannah Kent’s Burial Rites and Peggy Riley’s Amity & Sorrow.

Ben George

Ben George is a Senior Editor at Little, Brown, where he edits David Bezmozgis, Tony Earley, and Lauren Slater, among other writers. Previously he was an editor at Viking Penguin and prior to that the co-founder and editorial director of Lookout Books, where he published Edith Pearlman’s Binocular Vision, which went on to win the National Book Critics Circle Award and the PEN/Malamud Award, and was a National Book Award finalist. At the same time, he was the editor of the literary journal Ecotone, where he edited Annie Proulx, Jonathan Lethem, Denis Johnson, Ben Fountain, Ann Beattie, Charles Baxter, Terry Tempest Williams, and John Jeremiah Sullivan, among many others.

Joshua Kendall

Joshua Kendall is an Executive Editor and the Editorial director of Mulholland Books. He previously worked at Viking/Penguin, where he edited Tana French, the Edgar Award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of Faithful Place and Broken Harbor. He is also the editor of bestselling Stewart O'Nan, whose Emily, Alone was a Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and NPR Best Novel of the Year. In 2011, he published Donovan Hohn's debut Moby-Duck, a national bestseller that went on to be named a Best Book of the Year at over six publications as well as three NPR programs. Josh has also edited bestselling mystery writers such as Jasper Fforde, Martha Grimes, and Tom Knox, as well as literary novelists Ron Carlson, Ron Rash, and Keith Gessen.

Wes Miller

Wes Miller is an Editor at Little, Brown and Company, where he has worked since 2010. He was part of Mulholland Books’ formation, helped launch the imprint’s first list in 2011 and has worked with writers such as Lawrence Block, Charlie Huston, Austin Grossman, and more. Writers he currently edits or has recently edited include the #1 international bestsellers C. J. Sansom and Kanae Minato; New York Times bestseller David Morrell; Edgar nominee Matthew Quirk; and Mark Andrew Ferguson, whose debut novel has been praised by Wally Lamb, Silver Linings Playbook author Matthew Quick, and more. He specializes in mysteries and thrillers of all subgenres with a strong sense of character or place, international suspense, and genre-bending literary fiction with adventurous storylines.

Asya Muchnick

Asya Muchnick is an Executive Editor and has been at Little, Brown since 2001. She acquires literary and upmarket crime fiction, and narrative nonfiction, including history, biography, cultural history, and popular science. Among the authors she has worked with are Jo Ann Beard, Mark Childress, Michael Connelly, Zoë Ferraris, Janet Fitch, Pete Hamill, Alice Hoffman, Richard Lange, James E. McWilliams, Stephenie Meyer, Robert Mrazek, Carolyn Parkhurst, Sebastian Rotella, Alice Sebold, Åsne Seierstad, David Sedaris, Anita Shreve, and Peter Trachtenberg.

John Parsley

John Parsley is Vice President and Executive Editor at Little, Brown and Company. Before joining Little, Brown in 2007, he worked at Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press after starting his career at Times Books/Henry Holt, and he has edited New York Times bestsellers including The Admirals, by Walter Borneman; Underwater Dogs, by Seth Casteel; The John Lennon Letters, ed. Hunter Davies; An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth, by Chris Hadfield; Johnny Cash, by Robert Hilburn; Area 51 and Operation Paperclip, by Annie Jacobsen; The Disappearing Spoon and The Violinist’s Thumb, by Sam Kean; Inside Seal Team Six, by Don Mann; Ghost in the Wires, by Kevin Mitnick; The Closer, by Mariano Rivera; The Everything Store, by Brad Stone; Cold, by Bill Streever; and The World Without Us, by Alan Weisman. He acquires history, politics, biography and autobiography, music and popular culture, sports, science and technology, business, current events, and humor.

Laura Tisdel

Laura Tisdel is a Senior Editor. Before joining Little, Brown and Company in 2011, she spent several years at Viking Penguin books, first as a publicist and then as an editor. She has published the bestselling authors Lev Grossman, Garrison Keillor, and Koren Zailckas; the award-winning Zimbabwean writer NoViolet Bulowayo; and the debut novelists Gabriel Roth, Johanna Lane, and Morgan Callan Rogers, among many other talented writers. She acquires narrative nonfiction and voice-driven fiction, and is especially drawn to novels with a strong sense of place and a sense of humor.