Receive a Free Ebook When You Join Our Mailing List!

Beaton, M. (1016682)
Beaton, M. (1016682)

M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which is now a television show starring Ashley Jensen, available on Acorn and coming soon to PBS. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit

most recent

Death of a Nurse

Death of a Nurse

by M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth
series continues with a new mystery featuring Scotland's most
quick-witted but unambitious policeman.

Harrison has recently moved to a restored hunting lodge in Sutherland
with his gorgeous private nurse Gloria Dainty. When Hamish visits Mr.
Harrison to welcome ...

Read More  

Want even more?

Subscribe to our newsletter for news and deals from Hachette!